ULRICH SCHRAUTH

 

ABOUT

Ulrich Schrauth is the initiator as well as the creative director of the “VRHAM! Virtual Reality & Arts Festival” in Hamburg and supervises various international projects within the field of digital media as creative director. In addition to that, he is XR & Immersive Programmer for the annual BFI London Film Festival.

 

On a regular basis he acts as a jury member, among others  for the Fedora Digital Art Prize, Laval Virtual/France or the VREFEST Rome/Italy. Furthermore Ulrich is speaker and moderator with the focus on immersive art, for the SXSW Festival Austin/Texas, the Film Festival in Cannes/France or the European Jazz Conference Novara/Italy, just to name a few.

 

Ulrich Schrauth can look upon many years of professional experience in artistic planning, the organization and curation of festivals, theatre and music productions. He has worked nationwide  and internationally in numerous productions, for example as artistic director of operations of the Thalia Theatre in Hamburg and the Sydney Festival or as head of programming of the international festival Theater der Welt 2017.

Ulrich studied performing arts at the Folkwang University in Essen and cultural management at the university for Music and Theatre in Hamburg.

 
UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_e086.jpg

"Go in instead of look at."

Alan Kaprow

CONTACT

Grädenerstraße 4, D-20257 Hamburg

info (a) ulrichschrauth.de

+49 (0) 170 964 2719

©2019 Ulrich Schrauth. Erstellt mit Wix.com

ULRICH SCHRAUTH

 

ABOUT

Ulrich Schrauth ist Initiator sowie Künstlerischer Leiter des „VRHAM! – Virtual Reality & Arts Festival“ in Hamburg und verantwortet als Kreativdirektor diverse internationale Projekte im Bereich der Digitalen Medien. Zusätzlich dazu ist er XR & Immersive Programmer für das “BFI London Film Festival”.

 

Er ist regelmäßig als Jurymitglied tätig, so zum Beispiel u.a. für Fedory Digital Art Prize, Laval Virtual/Frankreich oder VREFEST Rom/Italien. Schrauth ist des weiteren Speaker und Moderator mit einem thematischen Fokus auf  Immersive Kunst, u.a. für SXSW Festival Austin/Texas, Filmfestspiele Cannes/Frankreich, European Jazz Conference Novara/Italien.

 

Ulrich Schrauth verfügt über langjährige Berufserfahrung in der künstlerischen Planung, Organisation und Kuratierung von Festivals, Theater- und Musikproduktionen. Er arbeitete national und international in verschiedenen Positionen, unter anderem als Künstlerischer Betriebsdirektor des Thalia Theaters in Hamburg, beim Sydney Festival sowie als Künstlerischer Produktionsleiter des internationalen Festivals Theater der Welt 2017. Schrauth studierte Darstellende Kunst an der Folkwang Hochschule in Essen und Kulturmanagement an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater Hamburg.

 
UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_e086.jpg

"Go in instead of look at."

Alan Kaprow

KONTAKT

Grädenerstraße 4, D-20257 Hamburg

info (a) ulrichschrauth.de

+49 (0) 170 964 2719

Danke für's Absenden!